Three Dog Night Tickets

Three Dog Night

Age Requirement:
5+. Under 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Three Dog Night scored a succession of 21 hit singles, including 11 Top Tens and 12 consecutive gold albums from 1969 to 1975, thanks to the slick, sometimes soulful vocal harmonies of singers Danny Hutton, Chuck Negron, and Cory Wells and quality material.

The group was often criticized as being too commercial although noted for creative arrangements and interpretations, and their cover choices gave exposure to several talented songwriters: Nilsson ("One"), Laura Nyro ("Eli's Coming"), Randy Newman ("Mama Told Me Not to Come"), Hoyt Axton ("Joy to the World") and Leo Sayer ("The Show Must Go On").

They took their name from an expression describing a night so cold that one needed three dogs in bed. The colder the night, the more dogs needed to keep warm while sleeping. It is likely this is an Inuit expression but an official commentary included in the CD set Celebrate: The Three Dog Night Story, 1965-1975 stated that vocalist Danny Hutton's girlfriend saw a documentary on TV in which the custom was explained to have originated with Australian Aborigines.

Greater Las Vegas Area
Date/Time Event - Venue/City More Details
Sat, May 13
8:00 pm
Tickets
Sun, May 14
8:00 pm
Tickets
United States of America
Date/Time Event - Venue/City More Details
Fri, May 12
9:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, May 27
8:00 pm
Tickets
Thu, Jun 22
8:00 pm
Tickets
Fri, Jun 23
8:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Jun 24
9:00 pm
Tickets
Sun, Jun 25
7:30 pm
Tickets
Fri, Aug 4
7:30 pm
Tickets
Thu, Aug 17
7:30 pm
Tickets
Sat, Oct 14
8:00 pm
Tickets
Dates Scheduled in Other Countries
Date/Time Event - Venue/City More Details
Fri, Jun 9
9:00 pm
Tickets