We are a resale marketplace, not the venue. Prices are set by sellers and may be above or below face value.

Deep Purple Tickets

Deep Purple

WITH SPECIAL GUESTS ALICE COOPER

Age Requirement:
All ages. Under 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Deep Purple survived a seemingly endless series of lineup changes and a dramatic mid-career shift from grandiose progressive rock to ear-shattering heavy metal to emerge as a true institution of the British hard rock community; once credited in the -Guinness Book of World Records as the globe's loudest band, their revolving-door roster launched the careers of performers including Ritchie Blackmore, David Coverdale, and Ian Gillan.

Deep Purple was formed in Hertford, England, in 1968, with an inaugural lineup that featured guitarist Blackmore, vocalist Rod Evans, bassist Nick Simper, keyboardist Jon Lord, and drummer Ian Paice. Initially dubbed Roundabout, the group was first assembled as a session band for ex-Searchers drummer Chris Curtis but quickly went their own way, touring Scandinavia before beginning work on their debut LP, Shades of Deep Purple.

The most pop-oriented release of their career, the album generated a Top Five American hit with its reading of Joe South's "Hush" but otherwise went unnoticed at home. The Book of Taliesyn followed (in the U.S. only) in 1969, again cracking the U.S. Top 40 with a cover of Neil Diamond's "Kentucky Woman."

United States of America
Date/Time Event - Venue/City More Details
Tue, Aug 21
7:00 pm
Tickets
Wed, Aug 22
7:00 pm
Tickets
Fri, Aug 24
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Aug 25
8:00 pm
Tickets
Sun, Aug 26
8:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Sep 1
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sun, Sep 2
7:00 pm
Tickets
Wed, Sep 5
7:00 pm
Tickets
Thu, Sep 6
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Sep 8
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sun, Sep 9
7:00 pm
Tickets
Tue, Sep 11
7:00 pm
Tickets
Wed, Sep 12
7:00 pm
Tickets
Fri, Sep 14
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Sep 15
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sun, Sep 16
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sun, Sep 16
8:00 pm
Tickets
Tue, Sep 18
7:00 pm
Tickets
Thu, Sep 20
7:00 pm
Tickets
Fri, Sep 21
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sun, Sep 23
7:00 pm
Tickets
Wed, Sep 26
7:00 pm
Tickets
Thu, Sep 27
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Sep 29
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sun, Sep 30
7:00 pm
Tickets
Dates Scheduled in Other Countries
Date/Time Event - Venue/City More Details
Mon, Aug 27
7:00 pm
Tickets
Wed, Aug 29
7:00 pm
Tickets
Thu, Aug 30
7:00 pm
Tickets