We are a resale marketplace, not the venue. Prices are set by sellers and may be above or below face value.

Lynyrd Skynyrd Tickets

Lynyrd Skynyrd

Age Requirement:
Ages 21 and over.

Lynyrd Skynyrd has endured, despite all odds, through death and disaster, as the signature rock group of America's working people. It is no accident that any popular contemporary band that uses electric guitars owes a huge debt to Skynyrd, a debt almost always freely acknowledged. Musicians as diverse as Kid Rock, Metallica and Travis Tritt pledge allegiance to the Skynyrd sound, and a new wave of hard rocking youngsters values Lynyrd Skynyrd above all else.

Guitarist Allen Collins survived the plane crash only to suffer paralysis and, eventually, death in a tragic car accident. And most recently the band lost bassist Leon Wilkeson, who died during the making of Vicious Cycle. Yet once again Lynyrd Skynyrd found the determination to continue working as well as a way to perpetuate its greatness, and Vicious Cycle may well be the greatest Skynyrd album since the band's classic lineup.

"It's been a long time comin'," philosophized Ronnie's younger brother, Johnny Van Zant of Lynyrd Skynyrd's latest offering. Having taken over the duty of lead vocalist in 1987, Johnny has grown into the role of fronting the band so well that Lynyrd Skynyrd has truly become the central part of his identity. "We've hit on a combination of old style Skynyrd, with new style Skynyrd, with commercial Skynyrd," Johnny said with a laugh. "We've got that hard rockin' country thing going full blast on this one."

 

Greater Las Vegas Area
Date/Time Event - Venue/City More Details
Fri, Aug 16
7:00 pm
Tickets
United States of America
Date/Time Event - Venue/City More Details
Sat, Jul 13
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sun, Jul 14
6:00 pm
Tickets
Fri, Jul 19
7:00 pm
Tickets
Tue, Jul 23
7:30 pm
Tickets
Fri, Jul 26
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Jul 27
7:00 pm
Tickets
Fri, Aug 9
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Aug 10
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Aug 17
7:00 pm
Tickets
Fri, Aug 23
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Aug 24
6:00 pm
Tickets
Fri, Aug 30
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Aug 31
7:00 pm
Tickets
Fri, Sep 13
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Sep 14
7:00 pm
Tickets
Fri, Sep 20
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Sep 21
7:00 pm
Tickets
Fri, Sep 27
7:00 pm
Tickets
Sat, Sep 28
7:00 pm
Tickets